© 2019 by Carolyne Topdjian.

  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Pinterest - Grey Circle
Goodreads

.  n o v e l s 

 
WHAT LIES FORGOTTEN

A gothic mystery with a haunting twist...

 

The novel explores the powerful, unsettling resonance of forgotten family ties, and is perfect for fans of The Death of Mrs. Westaway by Ruth Ware or Ninth House by Leigh Bardugo. 

Publisher inquiries: please contact Ann Leslie Tuttle at Dystel, Goderich & Bourret.

.  s h o r t  f i c t i o n

“Itch.” Dreamers Magazine. Issue 3: Jul-Oct 2019.  

 

“They Come for Girls.” PRISM international. 55:4: Summer 2017.

 

▶️ “The Wasp and the Willow.” Firewords Quarterly. Issue 8: Spring 2017. 

“Head in Hand.” Ontario Writers’ Conference Contest Winner: Spring 2017.

.  e s s a y s  + 

Double-Crossing the Devil's Nest.” Hamilton Artists Inc., Exhibition Publication. Summer 2019.

How to Discover Editors,” in Now What? Series hosted by Megan Manzano. June 2019.

 

5 Reasons Querying is Good for You,” in Write It Sideways. April 2018. 

Humanimal Crossings: Posthumanism and Body Politics in the Work of Cole

Swanson,” in Cole Swanson: Out the Strong, Something Sweet. Art Gallery of Guelph, Exhibition Catalogue. Spring 2016. 

 

Shape-Shifting Beauty: The Body, Gender and Subjectivity in the Photographs of Claude Cahun,” in Resources for Feminist Research. Volume 32. Nos. 3 & 4: 2007. 

Photo: Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

Artist: Cole Swanson